Mastering the CISSP domains in the ISC2 CISSP Common Body of Knowledge (CBK) gives you a well-rounded understanding of cybersecurity and prepares you for whatever comes next. The exam covers all eight domains:

  1. Security and risk management
  2. Asset security
  3. Security engineering
  4. Communication and network security
  5. Identity and access management
  6. Security assessment and testing
  7. Security operations
  8. Software development security

Read more tips on preparing for the CISSP.

After earning your CISSP, you’ll also need to consider the Continuing Professional Education (CPE) credits you must earn to maintain your CISSP certification. We provide continued support through various activities such as domain-related upskilling, knowledge sharing and professional development opportunities. Learn more about the resources we offer to earn CISSP CPE credits.